I’m a 30 year old independent, hard working, single woman living in New York City.   And with that I also pretty much just described a large percentage of the female population of Manhattan.  I work as a freelance Production Manager for Television Commercials – you know, the stuff you skip when you DVR your favorite shows?  I absolutely love my job.  I get to work with fantastic people, gain access to random locations, and more importantly free lunch, with the occasional dinner.

I love NASCAR, Professional Bull Riding (PBR) and watching my friends ride in local rodeos.  I’ve even attempted to ride a few bulls myself. (I made 8 seconds twice!).   I enjoy horseback riding, but let me be clear, that doesn’t mean that I know what I’m doing.  I listen to country music, drink sweet tea and don’t have a problem with the Confederate flag.  Needless to say I don’t really fit in Manhattan, which is why I will be making the move to Austin, TX beginning of 2016.

You must be wondering, “Where did this girl grow up that she landed in NYC?!  What are her parents like?!”  Well I hate to disappoint y’all!  I grew up on Long Island where having a Kate Spade or Prada bag was essential to being considered “cool” or “phat” in Sixth grade.  (I never owned one for the record… I also wore the baggiest JNCO’S and leggings when they were definitely NOT in style!).

I figure skated for 7 years before making the switch to ice hockey.  I took jujitsu from 5th grade and started teaching when I was in High School. I participated in a few other sports as being athletic and staying active was very important to me, and still is to this day.

As much as I loved playing sports, nothing felt quite as special as performing on stage.   I sang in the Chamber Choir, was President for the Adelettes, our female barbershop a capella group, and had many solo performances growing up. I even sang the National Anthem at Mohegan Sun during the Pro Bowling Finals, and that was a very cool experience.

Keeping in the creative realm, I graduated in 2006 from Quinnipiac University as a Communications Major with a focus in Media Production and a Minor in Music.

I’ve been very fortunate to have a very supportive and encouraging family, who at least never told me to my face that my choice of profession might have made them a tad bit nervous.  I also have the coolest brother ever.  If it wasn’t for him, I would not be able to publicly ramble on about pointless topics.  Something he probably now regrets.

Anyways… let’s be real.  You’re reading the About Me section to find out more… about me. The inspiration of this blog are my friends, who insisted to use my life’s experiences as their form of entertainment.  So the best way to really get to know me is by exploring my site and joining me on my crazy, adventurous (and sometimes hilarious) journey.




No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *